My Fave Beauty Finds

Every now and then, I like to switch up my skincare routine instead of sticking to the same products for way too long. And when you’re away from home, you might not have your usual lineup at hand. Here’s how I got by when I found myself without a moisturizer miles from home.

While shopping at a duty-free in Japan, I stumbled upon Shiseido’s BENEFIANCE WrinkleResist24 Day Emulsion. I needed a daytime moisturizer, and the previous one that I was using was making my skin feel a little greasy. To tell you the truth, it was a blind buy as I’ve never read or came across any product reviews on this moisturiser before. And boy, was I glad I decided to get it.

It says on the website that this is an age-defense, wrinkle-smoothing daytime moisturizer that helps protect skin from damage caused by external aging factors, including UV rays.

It melted into my skin very well, and it’s a very light daytime moisturiser that does not feel heavy at all.

After that, I used the Sloane Inc 24K Gold Primer to mask my pores and make sure that my make-up would last throughout the day.

It actually does its job very nicely and gave my skin a subtle glow even before applying foundation and highlighter. I also found that it reduced the faint redness around my nose area as well. Personally, I love products that don’t make me grease up, especially around my T-Zone.

Sometimes, you need a little more moisture, especially in air-conditioned working environments. If I know that I’m going to spend a long time indoors, with the air conditioner on full blast, I tend to go for Sloane Inc Luminizing II S8.6.

Although this is a splurge compared to BENEFIANCE’s Day Emulsion, it definitely does everything that it claims to do. Ladies (and gentlemen) with dehydrated skin will appreciate this. As this is non-comedogenic, it won’t result in a breakout due to clogged pores. If you have sensitive skin, this product is worth investing in as it acts as a skin-soother as well.

Leave a Reply

