March Favourite Beauty Finds

What’s in on this month’s beauty raves?

image

I like to switch up my skincare routine every now and then instead of sticking to the same products for too long. 

This month, while shopping at a duty-free in Japan, I came across Shiseido’s BENEFIANCE WrinkleResist24 Day Emulsion. I was in need of a daytime moisturizer, and the previous one that I was using was making my skin a little bit greasy. It was a blind buy as I have never read or came across any product reviews on this moisturiser before. And boy, was I glad that I decided to purchase this. 

image

It says on the website that this product is an age-defense, wrinkle-smoothing daytime moisturizer that helps protect skin from damage caused by external aging factors, including UV rays. 

It absorbed into my skin very well. It’s a very light daytime moisturiser that does not feel heavy on my skin at all. It also made my skin feeling very smooth and my foundation applied on very smoothly afterwards when I followed up with the Sloane Inc 24K Gold Primer. It smells great and works very well as a make-up prep.

After using the BENEFIANCE WrinkleResist24 Day Emulsion, I use the Sloane Inc 24K Gold Primer to cover my pores and make sure that my make-up would last throughout the day. I use these on days where I’m spending the day out because I know that it would not grease me up. 

image

I must say that it does its job very nicely and gave my skin a subtle glow even before applying foundation and highlighter. I also find that it reduced the slight redness around my nose as well. The formula is easy to apply all over my face. I love products that do not make me grease up, especially around my T-zone areas. 

Sometimes, you need a little more moisture, especially in airconditioned working environments. If I know that I am going to spend a long time indoors, with the aircon blasting, I tend to opt for Sloane Inc Luminizing II S8.6.

image

Although this is a splurge compared to BENEFIANCE WrinkleResist24 Day Emulsion, it definitely delivers all the properties that it claims to do. Ladies and gentlemen with dehydrated skin will definitely appreciate this. As this is non-comedogenic, it will not result in a skin break out due to clog pores. If you have sensitive skin, this product is worth investing in as this product acts as a skin-soother as well. 

Leave a Reply

