How to take the Perfect Selfie #nomakeup #nofilter

Don’t fight it—you know you want to know.

1. #nofilter

Always keep your skin looking fresh and hydrated, so that your selfies turn out looking on point! The best way to start is with a clean, smooth canvas. I’ve mentioned it before, but one of my favourite product to use is the Sloane Inc Oxygen Boost Energizing Masque. It leaves my skin feeling skin soothed, glowing and refreshed. 

2. No light, no problem!

Natural light is best and will save you from the ghastly looking bags that overhead artificial lights create. Angle your face in a way that light would hit your face softly to create a natural ethereal glow that would look like you’re glowing from within! 

Alternatively, use a highlighter to brighten up your face. For an everyday look, I find myself reaching for VDL’s Lumilayer Primer which not only preps my face for make up, but it also leaves my skin with a beautiful and natural glow. 

3. Moisturise!

Dry, peeling skin is not cute! Moisturise your face daily with your favourite product, after applying your toner. It will prep your skin for close-up selfies and prevent your skin from looking flaky. Make up always glide on better when your skin is fresh and moisturised! 

I love using all-natural products for my skin. Since I’m not quite daring enough to make the switch to coconut oil just yet, I like to use Sloane Inc Skin Drink to moisturise and hydrate my face. It is made up of 100% organic Plantasens Olive Squalane which gives a soft and conditioned skin without greasy after feel.

4. Clear & cover

Cover your skin while you clear it! Use products that contain salicylic acid so that it will dry up your pimple while covering it up as well! In the morning, I use the Sloane Inc Anti Acne BB Cream which contains Salicylic acid that helps me clear up my skin while I cover the problem spot up. What’s best is that is oil-free as well, so that it would not clog up your pores and cause more problems. 

5. Lay off the products

Wearing too much products on your face everyday will clog your pores – especially for those suffering with sensitive, acne or oily skin. Makeup usually contains heavy oils, preservatives, fragrances and allergens. Try to use non-comedogenic products that will not cause clogged pores! 

Leave a Reply

