Last Minute Skin Prep for Christmas

image

Need your skin to look like you HAVEN’T been working your butt off the whole week for that Christmas party on Friday? Well, here’s some holy products that you can use to make your skin look like it has been well rested and taken care off!

1) Sloane Inc Skin Superfood Pumpkin Purifying Peel S3.6

image

For last minute parties, Skin Superfood Pumpkin Purifying Peel is the best last minute product that you can use to get rid of all the impurities on your skin. It’s only meant to be used once a week for best results that leaves your skin feeling super smooth and clean. I highly recommend this if you are looking for a product to reduce your pores, fine lines, and also the tone and texture of your skin. However, if you have very sensitive skin, I do not suggest that you use this product.

2)  Chia Seed Sebum Control Moisture Cream

image

Secondly, a product that I have been loving is The Face Shop’s Chia Seed Sebum Control Moisture Cream. I first discovered this product when I was in Korea. I was walking through MyeongDong, when I was given a sample size of this product. I applied it on my skin that night, and the next day, my skin felt so smooth and oil-free. I was so amazed at how well this worked on my skin, and was not expecting it. I fell in love with it, and of course went back to purchase the bigger jar. I have combination skin, so this sebum control moisture cream really helped me to moisturise, but at the same time, control the oil on my skin. Amazing isn’t it? It also smells really good, and very lightweight.

3) Mask, mask mask! 

image

Innisfree It’s Real Facial Mask Sheet 

You cannot skip a facial mask when you’re pampering your skin. Not only does it leave your skin feeling plump, hydrated and smooth, it is also relaxing and smells SOOOO good! My favourites from this line are the aloe vera, green tea and rose. 

image

While Luminosity Mask

If you are looking for a higher end product, I suggest the While Luminosity MaskThis mask is generously soaked in all its goodness and leaves my skin softer and fairer after a single usage. It is also cooling on my skin and makes me feel refreshed. I like to leave this on for 20 minutes and then massage the remaining on to my face and neck area.

4) Sloane Inc Skin Illumination Essence S9.9

image

This step makes my skin looks extra glowy and extra radiant. I love the Skin Illumination Essence for its lightweight formula. If you want that extra oomph for your skin. 

image

That’s all it takes if you want your skin to look a little prepped for Christmas! I have incorporated some of the products into a video. 

Leave a Reply

