Facial Vlog: Clear-fection

Last week, I went for my first facial at the Sloane Clinic’s Villagespace branch. The Clear-fection Facial is great for blemished, acne-prone skin and clogged pores. As I have been having combination skin since my teen years, this facial really made my skin clear up, and it felt smooth even three days after the facial. 

What I loved most about this facial was the great service that they provided. The staff there were very hospitable and friendly towards me, as it was my first time doing a facial at The Sloane Clinic. Safe to say, it was one of the best facial experiences that I ever had. I loved the treatments and products that they used on me. They recommended me the products that were suitable for my skin type and also advised me on how to use them as I was interested in purchasing them to incorporate into my skin care routine after the facial. 

Clear-fection: 60min S$470.80 

As you can see from my Vlog, I’m really happy with how my skin looked like after the facial. What’s great about it is that there was no down time, and I even applied make-up straight away after the facial (which I didn’t really need after the wonders the facial did to my complexion) as I could not resist checking out their Make Up area. It was so pretty and they had full range of cosmetics there, completed with perfume and hair spray! I also got to try other products that they had, such as their BB Powder (which I loved and immediately purchased afterwards!) 

My favourite part of the facial was the Ultrasonic Deep Cleansing. It was just so satisfying to see all my blackheads and whiteheads removed! I loved that they did not use manual extraction to remove them, as that can be quite painful! The Ultrasonic Deep Cleansing however, did not hurt. It was quite painless and what’s more, there was minimal redness after the facial which is something I favour. It left my skin feeling smooth and clear. My pores were smaller as well! 

After that, my kind therapist did the PPX (PhotoPneumatic Therapy) and I-Clear treatment on me, which left my skin feeling even more rejuvenated and refreshed. 

I am definitely coming back to The Sloane Clinic to try out the other facials as I know that I would be in good hands with them. If you would like to know more about the different kinds of treatments they offer, you can visit their website here.

If you do, I would love to know your experience, and you could share them on our Facebook page!

Til’ then! 

Leave a Reply

